List of women chief ministers of India – 2108

list of female Indian chief ministers 2018

List of female Indian chief ministers 2018 :- Here we will provide you Full updated list of भारत की महिला मुख्यमंत्रीयों की सूची 2018 which is very useful for UPSC , Bank PO ,SSC CGL and other exams. In this post we talk about their tenure in the name of women (2018 ) who have become Chief Ministers, these questions are sometimes researched in different competitive exams, hopefully you will love this information and hope that Information will help to increase your general knowledge.

SSC CGL 2018 Notification SSC CGL 2018 Syllabus SSC CGL Vacancies 2018-19
SSC CGL 2018 Important Exam Dates Books for SSC CGL 2018 Tier-1 & Tier-2 SSC Salary 2018 – CGL, CPO, CHSL, MTS, GD, Steno
SSC CHSL 2018 Notification SSC CGL 2018 Admit Card SSC CPO 2018 Notification
Lucent General Knowledge Book Free 2018 SSC CGL 2018 Eligibility Criteria  SSC CGL 2018 2019 Age Limit


First Lady of Independent India / स्वतंत्र भारत की पहली महिला – The credit for becoming the first woman Chief Minister of Independent India goes to Mrs. Sucheta Kripalani, who became the first Chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh. His tenure of Chief Minister in Uttar Pradesh remained from 1963 to 1967.

Below is a list of All the women Chief Ministers of India from 1947 till 2018

1 Sucheta Kriplani (First lady Chief Minister) , Uttar Pradesh
2 Nandani Satpathy , Odisha
3 Sheila Dikshit , Delhi
4 Janaki Ramachandran , Tamilnadu
5 Uma Bharti Madhya , Pradesh
6 Jay Jayalalithaa , Tamilnadu
7 Vasundhara Raje , Rajasthan
8 Mamta Banerjee , West Bengal
9 Mayawati Uttar , Pradesh
10 Rajinder Kaur Bhattal , Punjab
11 Rabri Devi , Bihar
12 Shashikala Khandokar , Goa
13 Sushma Swaraj , Delhi
14 Saida Anwar Taimur , Asom
15 Mehbooba Mufti , Jammu Kashmir
16 Anandiben Patel , Gujarat


Current Female Chief Ministers of India 2018

  1. Vasundhara Raje * Rajasthan , Bharatiya Janata Party
  2. Mamata Banerjee * West Bengal  , All India Trinamool Congress
  3. Mehbooba Mufti * Jammu and Kashmir , Jammu and Kashmir Peoples Democratic Party

Leave a Reply

error: Content is protected !!